Home Life in UAE Explained: Four types of visas in the UAE for expats

Explained: Four types of visas in the UAE for expats

by Staff Reporter
UAE visa extension

The UAE offers four types of residence visas for expatriates seeking employment opportunities within the country: standard work visa, Golden visa, green visa, and domestic worker’s visa.

1. Standard work visa in UAE

This visa is issued to expatriates working in various sectors such as public, private, and free zones. To apply, follow the designated application process provided by your employer or relevant authorities.

2. UAE golden visa

The Golden visa offers long-term residency in the UAE and is ideal for foreign talents. Eligible individuals include investors, entrepreneurs, scientists, outstanding students and graduates, humanitarian pioneers, and frontline heroes.

Prepare necessary documents and submit your application through designated channels.

3. Green visa in UAE

Skilled workers and those seeking self-sponsorship can opt for the green visa. Freelancers and self-employed individuals must obtain a freelance/self-employment permit from MoHRE and provide proof of education and income.

Skilled employees must meet specific criteria related to employment contract, occupational level classification, educational qualifications, and minimum salary.

4. Domestic worker’s visa

This visa is specifically issued for domestic workers. The application process and requirements may vary, so ensure to check with relevant authorities or sponsors.


You may also like

Leave a Comment