Photos: Dubai Globe Soccer Awards 2024

by Staff Reporter
Dubai Globe Soccer Awards

His Highness Sheikh Mansoor bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Dubai Sports Council, crowned the winners of the 14th Dubai Globe Soccer Awards. The event, held as part of the Dubai International Sports Conference, recognises excellence in playing, coaching, and management in global football.

Notable winners included Manchester City striker Erling Haaland, who was named Best Player, Portuguese superstar Cristiano Ronaldo who won three awards, and Manchester City coach Pep Guardiola who was named Best Coach.

Dubai Globe Soccer Awards 2024

Other notable awards presented at the event recognised excellence in professional football:

  • Jude Bellingham, the star of Real Madrid and the English national team, was honoured with the Power Horse Emerging Player award.
  • Aitana Bonmati, the standout player from FC Barcelona and the Spanish national team, received the Best Women’s Player award.
  • Egyptian club Al Ahly received the title of Best Middle East Club.
  • Jorge Mendes, representing the agency Gestifute, claimed the Best Agent award.
  • Cristiano Giuntoli of Juventus received the award for Best Sports Director.
  • Ederson, of Manchester City and Brazil, was named Best Goalkeeper.
  • Manchester City and Spain international Rodri took home the Best Midfielder award.
  • FC Barcelona was honoured with the award for Best Women’s Club.
  • Englishman John Terry received a Career Player award.
  • Lionel Scaloni, the Argentine coach, was recognised with the Best Coach award.
  • Manchester City was named Best Men’s Club.
  • Cristiano Ronaldo, of Al Nassr and the Portuguese national team, received the awards for Best Middle East Player and Globe Soccer Maradona Award for Top Goalscorer in 2023.
  • Pep Guardiola, the Spanish coach of Manchester City, was crowned Best Coach.
  • Casemiro, Brazil’s Manchester United midfielder, was honoured with a Career Player award.
  • His Excellency Khaldoon Al Mubarak, Chairman of Manchester City, received the Best President award.
  • Al Nassr’s Ronaldo also secured the Fans’ Favourite Player Award.
  • Erling Haaland, the Manchester City and Norway striker, took home the Best Men’s Player award.

You may also like

Leave a Comment